Paul Newman

I still can’t seem to catch my breath when I watch the reports or see his picture.  All I remember thinking, as a small girl when watching him in movies, was “I think I’m going to reaaaaalllly like men!”

There should be a description in Wikipedia for Paul Newman, instead of “An Academy Award winning and seven time Academy Award nominated American actor, film director, entrepreneur, humanitarian and auto racing enthusiast…”  It should simply, instead, just say “Man.”

I’ve been blessed with healthy children, but I thank God there are people like him who has shared his good fortune helping those who aren’t so lucky.

I just spent half a year’s pay getting my hair cut yesterday.  Then I realized how many people and children there are without hair at all. I decided to donate to Newman’s Hole in the Wall Gang Camp.

I hope you do, too. Bypass Starbucks today… send it here instead  

1 Comment

Filed under Random

One response to “Paul Newman

  1. Modown

    …and did you know that any time you buy one of Paul Newman’s food products, some of those proceeds go to Hole in the Wall Camp? That’s why I changed buying other products when I can buy his – spaghetti sauce, salad dressings, etc. “It’s a good thing.”
    Modown

    Like

Leave a Reply

